TRAFFORD COUNCIL

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2015/16

Notes on Membership:

(1) The Health Scrutiny Committee shall have a membership of 11, or, where this does not achieve the political balance required under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, whatever figure is necessary to reflect the proportional representation of political groups.

(2) The Health Scrutiny Committee shall be chaired by a Councillor who is not a member of the largest political group on the Council, unless there is no such person serving on the Committee. The person appointed as Vice-Chairman shall be a member of the largest political group on the Council.

(3) The Chairmen of both the Scrutiny Committee and the Health Scrutiny Committee shall be appointed as ex-officio Members of the opposite scrutiny committee.

COMMITTEE		NO. OF MEMBERS	
HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE		11	
		(plus the Chairman of the Scrutiny Committee as an ex-officio Non-Voting Member)	
CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LABOUR GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	
Councillors:-	Councillors:-	Councillors:-	
Mrs. Angela Bruer-Morris Mark Cawdrey Rob Chilton Alan Mitchell Mrs. Viv Ward Mrs. Patricia Young V-CH	Joanne Harding Judith Lloyd CH Sophie Taylor Lawrence Walsh	Mrs. Jane Brophy	
ΤΟΤΛΙ 6	Λ	4	

TOTAL	6	4	1